Bengal Bypoll: Priyanka Tibrewal of BJP and Shreejib Biswas of CPI(M) will file nominations from Bhawanipur today, the fight is against ‘Didi’

Bengal Bypoll: भवानीपुर से आज BJP की प्रियंका टिबरेवाल और माकपा के श्रीजीब विश्वास दाखिल करेंगे नामांकन, 'दीदी' से है मुकाबला

In the high profile assembly seat Bhawanipur in West Bengal, BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal and CPI(M) candidate Shrijib Biswas will have CM from Mamata Banerjee for the by-elections in Bhawanipur.

File photo: BJP’s candidate from Bhawanipur, Priyanka Tibrewal, CM Mamata Banerjee and CPI(M)’s candidate Shrijeev Biswas.

High profile assembly seat in West Bengal Bhawanipur (BhawanipurBJP candidate for by-election today Priyanka Tibrewal (BJP Candidate Priyanka Tibrewal) and CPI-M candidate Srijeeb Biswas (CPI-M Candidate Srijeeb Biswas) will file nominations. He will face the Chief Minister of the state and Trinamool Congress chief Mamta Banerjee. Mamta Banerjee has filed her nomination for Bhawanipur seat on Friday. Let us tell you that the Congress has announced not to field candidates from Bhawanipur.

In the assembly elections, Mamta had contested from Nandigram seat, but she was defeated by Shubhendu Adhikari of BJP. To remain the CM of West Bengal, it is necessary for Mamta to win the election from Bhawanipur. According to the rules, he will have to be elected from any assembly seat by November 5 to remain the CM. The Bhawanipur assembly seat will go to polls on September 30, while the counting of votes will take place on October 3. The Election Commission has imposed restrictions on pre- and post-nomination processions for the by-elections. The presence of 50 percent people has been allowed for the campaign.

All three political parties have started campaigning

Trinamool Congress, BJP and CPI(M) have started campaigning. TMC leaders are continuously campaigning for Bhawanipur seat, so Priyanka Tibrewal has started her campaign from Sunday. Earlier on Saturday, Priyanka went to the Kalighat temple in Kolkata and offered prayers. After offering prayers at Kalighat temple, Priyanka took a jibe at Mamata Banerjee over the post-poll violence. Priyanka said that she prayed to Goddess Kali for the protection of the people against the injustice being done in the state. Priyanka said that her fight is against the party in power, which has encouraged injustice and violence against the people. Along with this, the BJP candidate expressed the apprehension of not having a transparent election even before voting.

Who are Priyanka Tibrewal and Shreejiv Vishwas

Priyanka Tibrewal has been a legal advisor to BJP leader Babul Supriyo. Inspired by the politics of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Priyanka joined the BJP in August 2014. In 2015, Priyanka Tibrewal contested the Kolkata Municipal Council election from ward number 58 (Intali) as a BJP candidate, but lost to Swapan Samdar of Trinamool Congress. During his six-year tenure in BJP, he handled many important tasks and in August 2020 he was made the Vice President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha in West Bengal. On the other hand, CPI(M) candidate Shreejiv Biswas is known professionally as a lawyer and a leftist. Shreejiva Vishwas is counted as a young leftist leader of Bengal. His image is transparent and he is very popular in CPI(M).

read this also-

Bengal Bypoll: Intensified verbal war between Mamata’s minister and Tibrewal for calling BJP candidate ‘baby’, MP Arjun Singh also clashed

West Bengal Bypoll: Dilip Ghosh shouts, says- ‘After Nandigram, we will defeat Mamta Banerjee in Bhawanipur too’


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:National