This time no world winning captain will be seen in T20 World Cup, will fight for the new ‘Senapati’ title

टी20 वर्ल्ड कप में इस बार नहीं दिखेगा कोई विश्व विजेता कप्तान, नए 'सेनापति' खिताब के लिए लड़ेंगे जंग

This time India is going into the T20 World Cup under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. At the same time, former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will join the team as a mentor.

T20 World Cup is to be organized from next month

Almost all the countries have announced their teams for the T20 World Cup starting from October 17 in the UAE. This time 12 teams are going to participate in the tournament. Out of these 12 teams, the top eight teams have got direct entry, while for the remaining four places, the rest of the teams will take part in the qualifier round. The captain of any of the major teams that have been announced so far has not been able to win the title earlier.

The T20 World Cup 2021 was earlier to be held in India. But due to the corona virus epidemic, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to organize it in UAE and Oman. India has been placed in Group B in the T20 World Cup. Apart from India, there is also Pakistan in this group. Team India will play its first match against Pakistan on October 24. Both the teams will face each other in Dubai.

The five world champions are not participating

So far, the T20 World Cup has been organized six times. Five different countries have won it. Only West Indies has been the only team which has become T20 World Champion twice. India, Pakistan, England, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won it once each. This time none of the teams participating in the tournament have a T20 World Champion captain. All the world champion captains, who have won the title for their countries, have said goodbye to the game. India won the T20 World Cup in 2007 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. After this, Pakistan won the title in the year 2009 under the captaincy of Younis Khan. In 2010, England became the champion under the captaincy of Paul Collingwood. Darren Sami made his team the world champion in the year 2012 and 2016. On the other hand, Sri Lanka won the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh in 2014. All these captains have said goodbye to international cricket.

Kohli will get Dhoni’s support

The Indian team will go under the captaincy of Virat Kohli this year. Kohli will be trying to win the first ICC trophy for the country under his captaincy. Kohli will get support this time, two-time Indian world champion Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been associated with the team as a mentor. Dhoni has won four T20 titles as a captain. Apart from the 2007 T20 World Cup, he has also won the IPL title three times. In such a situation, his experience will be very important for the team.

Joe Root beat Jasprit Bumrah and got a big honor, the rain of runs against India benefited


realistic reality mobile new

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Sports