IPL 2021 Purple Cap: Difficult to remove Harshal Patel from the chair, RCB bowler is not getting competition

IPL 2021 Purple Cap: RCB के हर्षल पटेल का जलवा जारी, नंबर-1 पर कायम

Harshal Patel remains at the top of the Purple Cap race.

Two matches of the playoff have been played in IPL 2021. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders (RCB vs KKR) met on Monday 11 October after the clash between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals (CSK vs DC). In this Eliminator match, Kolkata defeated Bangalore easily to make it to the second qualifier, where they will face Delhi Capitals. At the same time, with this defeat, the journey of Bangalore ended and the dream of winning the first title again remained incomplete. Despite this, one of the best things in this season for Bangalore was the bowling of Harshal Patel, who even after his journey in the tournament ended in the Purple Cap race with all the other bowlers. Went too far.

In IPL, apart from the fanfare of runs, there is always a shower of wickets and there are only a few bowlers who take wickets continuously from the first match to the last match. The result of the performance of these bowlers goes to the team, which continues to be successful. It has been seen in the last several seasons that behind the success of the teams, it is necessary for the bowlers to be successful. At the same time, the bowler who takes the most wickets also gets its reward and this reward is the Purple Cap, which is given to the bowler who takes the highest number of wickets after the end of the tournament.

Indian bowlers dominated

This time only Indian fast bowlers dominated the Purple Cap race. New bowlers like Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan maintained their dominance. However, no bowler could challenge the power of Harshal Patel and after the Eliminator match, he has almost confirmed his possession of the Purple Cap by adding more wickets to his account. However, he missed out on breaking Dwayne Bravo’s record as Devdutt Padikkal dropped a catch.

This is the top 5 bowler of the Purple Cap race

1. Harshal Patel (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 15 matches, 32 wickets
2. Avesh Khan (Delhi Capitals) – 15 matches, 23 wickets
3. Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians) – 14 matches, 31 wickets
4. Mohammed Shami (Punjab Kings) – 14 matches, 19 wickets
5. Rashid Khan (Sunrisers) – 14 matches, 18 wickets

Also read: IPL 2021: Legendary Indian player will leave Punjab Kings, offers started before the new season – Report


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Sports