IPL 2021 Orange Cap: KL Rahul remains Sirmour, this RCB batsman entered top-5

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: केएल राहुल का जलवा बरकरार, शिखर धवन ने दिखाया दम

Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul is leading the race for the Orange Cap.

The Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) is now about to reach its final stage. There are only a few matches left in the league. Four teams have been found for the playoffs and now the real battle for the title is about to begin. But apart from this fight, a fight is going on between the batsmen for the Orange Cap. Two matches were played today. In the first match, RCB defeated Delhi Capitals. In the second match, Mumbai Indians defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad. The Orange Cap is the biggest title for every batsman playing IPL. That’s why every batsman wants to win this cap apart from winning his team by scoring runs. For this he gives all his strength.

The race for the Orange Cap has also become interesting. Where big changes are seen continuously. Sometimes someone goes ahead in the top-5 and sometimes someone else. However, only a few names are ahead in this. After today’s match, Glenn Maxwell’s entry has been made in the top-5.

who gets this cap

The Orange Cap is the biggest award for batsmen in the Indian Premier League. The batsman whose bat scores the most runs in this tournament. An orange cup is adorned on his head. The Orange Cap continues from the first season of the league. Throughout the league, different batsmen get the Orange Cap. In the end, it adorns the head of the batsman who has scored the most runs in the season. Its race is always very interesting, this time also the batsmen who played bang innings remain in this race.

Last year Rahul was king

Last season the Orange Cap was in the name of Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul. He scored 670 runs in the season. This year also he remains in the race with his brilliant batting. Apart from them, Faf du Plessis and Rituraj Gaikwad of Chennai Super Kings are also involved in this race. At the end of the league, who will get this cap, it will be a matter to be seen. Changes are being seen in the top-5 in the Orange Cap every day.

These 5 batsmen are ahead in the race for the Orange Cap

  • KL Rahul (PBKS) – 13 matches, 626 runs
  • Faf du Plessis (CSK) – 14 matches, 546 runs
  • Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 13 matches, 544 runs
  • Rituraj Gaikwad (CSK) – 14 matches, 533 runs
  • Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – 14 matches, 498 runs

Also read: CSK celebrated Deepak Chahar’s engagement, fiancee was also present, Bravo’s birthday also celebrated, Video and Photos


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Sports