IPL 2021 Orange Cap: Dhoni’s stalwart will beat Punjab’s Rahul, hit fifty

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: धोनी का धुरंधर करेगा पंजाब के राहुल को पीछे, फिफ्टी ठोक पहुंचा करीब

Rituraj Gaekwad has come second in the race for the Orange Cap. (Pic Credit IPL)

After the league round of IPL 2021, now the series of playoff matches has started. On Sunday, the two top teams of the points table, Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings were face to face, after which the league has got the first finalist. Chennai beat Delhi by four wickets to make it to the final. After the league round, now the Orange Cap race has also become very interesting because Rahul, who is leading the race, is now out of it in a way. The teams of Chennai and Delhi are in the playoff and now there will be a competition between their players to beat Rahul. Rituraj Gaikwad of Chennai played a brilliant innings in Qualifier 1 and completed his 600 runs this season. He is second only to Rahul. Faf du Plessis of Chennai is also in the top-5.

The IPL Orange Cap is decorated on the head of the player who proves his ability in batting. It is given to the player who has scored the most runs in the league. The Orange Cap is awarded match-by-match to the batsman who is at the top of the list in terms of scoring the most runs at that time. Last year, this cap was with Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul, who scored 670 runs in 14 matches.

This is the position after the first qualifier

At the end of the league round, this cap was on the head of KL Rahul of Punjab Kings. However, now he does not have any more chances to score runs as his team could not qualify for the playoffs.

KL Rahul (PBKS) – 13 matches, 626 runs
Rituraj Gaikwad (CSK) – 15 matches, 603 runs
Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 15 matches, 551 runs
Faf du Plessis (CSK) – 15 matches, 547 runs
Glenn McQueswell (RCB) – 14 matches, 498

Check out the full list of Orange Caps here


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Sports