IPL 2021: Hit captain, flop team… Most runs scored, sixes hit, Naya still did not cross

IPL 2021: हिट कप्तान, फ्लॉप टीम...बनाए सबसे ज्यादा रन, छक्कों की कर डाली बौछार, नैया फिर भी नहीं हुई पार

Punjab Kings captain Rahul did wonders in batting, but the team could not support him. (Photo: IPL/BCCI)

IPL 2021 (IPL 2021) season is on the verge of ending. All 56 matches of the league stage have been played and the picture of the playoffs has also become clear. Delhi, Chennai, Bangalore and Kolkata secured the playoff tickets by securing the first four positions in the points table. While the most successful team like Mumbai failed to repeat their performance this time, there was also the team of Punjab (PBKS), which, like many previous seasons, once again missed the final very close. Like the previous season, this time also Punjab finished sixth with 12 points. Captain KL Rahul once again failed to take the team to the last 4, but personally his bat again scored the most in the tournament.

This time in the IPL, the race for the Orange Cap was very close and 4-5 batsmen continued to outdo each other. Faf du Plessis and Rituraj Gaikwad of Chennai Super Kings gave him a tremendous fight, while Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals also got ahead on some occasions. But after the end of the league stage, Punjab’s captain KL Rahul finally dominated. Rahul scored the highest 626 runs in 13 matches at an average of 62.60 and a good strike rate of 138.80.

Will you win the Orange Cap again?

Rahul does not have a chance to add more runs to his account now, but his claim about the Orange Cap is strong. However, his close friend Faf du Plessis has scored 546 runs and he can get at least and at most 3 chances, so that he can overtake Rahul. Apart from Du Plessis, Shikhar Dhawan (544) and Rituraj (533) can also capitalize on this opportunity. While Glenn Maxwell (498) of RCB, who is batting well, can also do something amazing.

No. 1 in hitting sixes too

But not only runs, but also in the matter of hitting sixes, there is no one around Rahul. Despite the explosive six hitters like AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Rahul still won this race. He has hit the maximum number of 30 sixes. He is followed by Glenn Maxwell (21) at number two, while Rituraj and Du Plessis have scored 20-20 sixes.

Same as last season

Despite this great performance personally, Rahul obviously will not be happy with the team. After assuming the command of the team for the first time in the last season, the team remained in the sixth place with 12-12 points in two consecutive seasons. The special thing is that in both the seasons, Rahul was the highest run-scorer in the league. In the last season, he scored the highest 670 runs in 14 matches.

Also read: IPL 2021: Harshal Patel became the greatest of batsmen, but these four bowlers are no less, wreaking havoc


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Sports