- Advertisement -
HomeSportsIPL 2021: Dhoni chose a different path from the other 7 captains...

IPL 2021: Dhoni chose a different path from the other 7 captains to become the champion, proved his superiority with this ‘stake’

Dhoni’s captaincy was amazing in IPL 2021

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni). Where the thinking of other captains ends, theirs begins. Its effect and wave are visible to all. Just like what was seen in IPL 2021. Chennai Super Kings crowned the champions for the fourth time under the captaincy of Dhoni. Dhoni and his Super Kings are the ones who became the first team to get out of the tournament last season. But this season he did the exact opposite. Chennai Super Kings, which were the first to be eliminated last season, became the first team to qualify for the playoffs in IPL 2021. This team first confirmed its place in the final and now by winning the final has also captured the title. Dhoni’s captaincy was amazing in this complete success of CSK. Dhoni actually chose that path to become the champion, which the rest of the 7 captains could not do.

Dhoni got success on the UAE pitch because of his own thinking. The thinking that inspired him to back a team and follow the one spinner formula. The pitches of Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah on which the rest of the teams were taking the field with the strategy of double spin. Dhoni was playing his bets on the same pitches. And, the seeds of success were also sown.

Instead of ‘Double Funkar’ of Firki, ‘Sarji’ worked

In the second half of IPL 2021, at least 2 spinners were seen in all the teams. But Dhoni reposed faith in only one Ravindra Jadeja. For Dhoni, the work that Ravidra Jadeja’s 4 overs alone did, he could not even do 8 overs for the 2 spinners of the rest of the teams. Now you will say that Moeen Ali was also in the team. But, his role was more as number 3 and 4 batsman. The biggest proof of this is the final of IPL 2021, in which Moin did not bowl a single over while being in the team. While the main spinner Ravindra Jadeja bowled the full 4 overs of his quota and also took 2 wickets. On the other hand, talking about the rest of the teams, everyone has played at least 2 spinners. Sunil Narine and Varun Chakraborty continued to be a part of the Kolkata Knight Riders team. Dhoni’s Jadeja alone took as many wickets as these two together took against CSK in the final.

Also read: Big news: 29-year-old Indian cricketer dies of heart attack, 122 runs in 53 balls in T20 match


Newsncr.com latest publishes news from the automobile, investment, real estate, technology, and related sectors. But in addition to that, we also cover lifestyle topics, like fashion, food, travel, and health. Along with all these, we also keep an eye on rising topics like cryptocurrency, startups, venture capital.
- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -