- Advertisement -
HomeSportsIPL 2021: AB de Villiers does not trust Virat Kohli, took such...

IPL 2021: AB de Villiers does not trust Virat Kohli, took such a step against friend!

Suresh Raina and Malinga are absent from AB de Villiers’ IPL all-time playing XI. He has also not given place to Virat Kohli for this special role.

AB de Villiers selected IPL’s all-time playing XI

AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli’s friendship in the IPL arena is well known. Both are like Jai and Veeru for their team Royal Challengers Bangalore. This yari looks like a lot on the cricket field. However, AB de Villiers did not appear while choosing the IPL all-time playing XI. They will tell you why we are saying this. But before that, the de Villiers’ selected playing XI will have to be seen.

South Africa’s star cricketer has selected the first opener Virender Sehwag, who has played from Delhi Daredevils, in the IPL of all time playing XI. Whereas, Rohit Sharma of Mumbai Indians has been kept as the second opener. In a conversation with Cricbuzz, De Villiers said, “Last night I thought about making IPL all the time. I thought that keeping myself in it, I want to see what my team looks like. So I have chosen Sehwag and Rohit for the opening. ”

Bets on these players in middle order

AB has selected his friend Virat Kohli for number 3 in the middle order. He has placed himself at number four. However, he has also named Steve Smith and Kane Williamson as contenders for number 4. De Villiers has selected Ravindra Jadeja and Ben Stokes for the role of all-rounder in the team.

Kohli does not trust Dhoni for captaincy

Now the question comes to the captain of AB de Villiers’s all-time playing XI. So, the South African cricketer has chosen Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the choice of his friend and RCB captain Virat Kohli for this important role. Dhoni has made CSK champion 3 times under his captaincy. At the same time, the title for captain Virat Kohli is still far away. This is a big reason that he has trusted Dhoni more than his friend. Anyway, Virat Kohli is also very convincing of Dhoni’s captaincy.

He was given a place in bowlers

AB de Villiers has commanded fast bowling in the hands of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Kagiso Rabada among the bowlers of his all-time playing XI of IPL. However, Rashid Khan of Afghanistan is the only spinner to make a place in his playing XI.

AB de Villiers’s IPL all-time playing XI

Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Kane Williamson / Steve Smith / AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (Captain and Keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada

Also read: Suresh Raina blindfolded and prepared delicious food for MS Dhoni and Bravo, see photos


Newsncr.com latest publishes news from the automobile, investment, real estate, technology, and related sectors. But in addition to that, we also cover lifestyle topics, like fashion, food, travel, and health. Along with all these, we also keep an eye on rising topics like cryptocurrency, startups, venture capital.
- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -