- Advertisement -
HomeSportsCPL 2022 Draft: Big news between IPL 2022! Kieron Pollard-Andre Russell...

CPL 2022 Draft: Big news between IPL 2022! Kieron Pollard-Andre Russell and Nicolas Pooran will now play together

CPL 2022 Draft: Trinbago Knight Riders, captained by Kieron Pollard, are one of the most successful teams in CPL. This franchise is owned by Shahrukh Khan-Juhi Chawla.JD

Andre Russell plays for KKR in IPL and Kieron Pollard plays for Mumbai Indians.

Image Credit source: IPL

West Indies’ three bodybuilders Andre Russell (Andre Russell), Kieron Pollard and Nicholas Pooran will now be seen playing together in the T20 league. These three Caribbean Premier League 2022 (Caribbean Premier League 2022) in the Shah Rukh Khan-Juhi Chawla owned team Trinbago Knight Riders (Trinbago Knight Riders) will be part of. This will be the first time that Russell and Pollard will be playing for the same franchise. Pollard has been the captain of TKR for a long time while Russell was with the Jamaica Tallawahs team. Sunil Narine is already a part of this team of TKR and he has been retained for this season as well. In such a situation, Trinbago Knight Riders has become a very powerful team.

Russell and Sunil Narine are also part of Shahrukh Khan’s team Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL. KKR also tried to take Nicholas Pooran in the IPL 2022 auction but Sunrisers Hyderabad won the match. In April 2020, Andrew Russell criticized the Jamaica team and called it the strangest team. Also said that 2020 will be his last season with this team. However, Jamaica retained him for the 2021 season. In this season, he could score only 160 runs in 10 innings and 11 wickets in 31.1 overs came his share.

Pooran also joined Pollard

At the same time, Nicholas Pooran will also be seen playing with his mentor Pollard in the CPL. He captained the Guyana Amazon Warriors last season and took the team to the semi-finals. Apart from Pollard-Naren, TKR have also retained pacer Jayden Seals, left-arm spinner Akil Hossain and top-order batsman Tion Webster.

bravo bhai will play together

Darren Bravo will not be a part of TKR this season as well. Darren will this time play for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots with elder brother Dwayne Bravo. St Kitts and Nevis won the CPL title for the first time last year under the captaincy of Dwayne Bravo. Earlier both these brothers have played together for TKR.

Pre draft retention and signing

Trinbago Knight Riders – Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akil Hossain, Jayden Seals and Teon Webster.

St Lucia Kings – Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Mark Dayal and Jeweler Royal.

Jamaica Tallawahs – Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Brendan King, Kenar Lewis and Shamrah Brooks.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots – Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Sherfan Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell and Dominic Drakes.

Barbados Royals – Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Myers, Hayden Walsh Jr., Devon Thomas, Oshane Thomas and Naeem Young.

Guyana Amazon Warriors – Shimron Hetmyer, Odeon Smith, Romario Shepherd, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Keemo Paul and Gudakesh Moti.

read this also: IPL 2022: ‘Vibhishan’ beat Sunrisers Hyderabad! Won the match by one over and the confidence of KL Rahul both

: Language Inputs

Newsncr.com latest publishes news from the automobile, investment, real estate, technology, and related sectors. But in addition to that, we also cover lifestyle topics, like fashion, food, travel, and health. Along with all these, we also keep an eye on rising topics like cryptocurrency, startups, venture capital.
- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -