Worship special train started from Varanasi to Shrimata Vaishno Devi Katra, here is the complete information about timings and halts

वाराणसी से श्रीमाता वैष्णो देवी कटरा के लिए पूजा स्पेशल ट्रेन शुरू, टाइमिंग और हॉल्ट की ये रही पूरी जानकारी

Varanasi Katra Special Train

Railway has started weekly Puja special train (01653) from Varanasi to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra on Tuesday, 12 October. In view of the huge demand of passengers, the railway administration has started this train. This special train left from Varanasi Junction on Tuesday morning at 6.10 am. This train will go to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra via Lucknow.

Railway administration has told that this train will be run every Tuesday. This Puja special train (01653) from Varanasi to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra will leave Lucknow at 11.15 am on Tuesday and will reach Katra at 10.55 am the next day. This train will now be operated from Varanasi on every Tuesday till November 23. This train will stop at many halts in its journey. These halts include Sultanpur, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Ambala Cantt, Ludhiana, Jalandhar Cantt, Pathankot, Jammu Tawi, Udhampur and Katra railway stations. The last station of this train will be Katra. From there, travelers will have to go to Shrimata Vaishno Devi temple by some other means.

Here is the return program

Regarding the return of this train, the Railways said that Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra-Varanasi Pooja Special Train (01654) will now be operated at 11:20 pm on every Sunday till November 21. The train will reach Varanasi Junction at 11:45 pm on the next day via Lucknow at 6.10 pm. That is, this train from Varanasi will run on every Tuesday and in return from Katra on Sunday, this train will open on Sunday. This train will reach Varanasi Junction at 11.45 on Monday.

Operation of New Delhi-Barauni Puja special train

Apart from this, 01638 New Delhi-Barauni Puja special train will be operated via Lucknow at 07:25 pm on Tuesday. This special train will now leave New Delhi at 7.25 pm on every Tuesday and Friday till November 19. In return, 01637 Barauni – New Delhi Puja special train will be operated from Lucknow from 13 October to 20 November. This special train will run from Barauni on every Wednesday and Saturday at 07.30 pm. This Puja special train will stop at Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Siwan, Chhapra and Hajipur stations on both the up-down side on the way.

All precautions have to be taken

In view of the COVID epidemic, the Railways has set strict rules for the passengers. Blankets, sheets, pillows etc. are already closed in AC coaches. Passengers get a message from the railways that if there is a ticket in the AC bogie, then arrange for a blanket. This precautionary step is being taken due to the fear of spreading the infection. All the coaches of these Puja trains will be of reserved category. In this, passengers will be able to travel only on a confirmed ticket. It is mandatory for the passengers to follow the COVID-19 protocol. Under this, cold, fever and temperature will be checked before entering the station. People who complain of colds are advised not to travel.

Premium Trains on Chardham Circuit

Railways has decided to run premium trains on Chardham circuit. These premium trains will provide many sightseeing tours to the passengers. Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC), a department of Railways, will operate these premium trains. The Yatra will start from Delhi’s Safdarjung Railway Station on 7th November and will cover the journey to all the major places associated with the life of Lord Shri Ram. This entire journey will take 17 days. This entire journey will be done in Deluxe Railway Coach.

read this also: You will earn every month, you can invest in this scheme of SBI


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National