West Bengal Bypoll: Congress fielded Raju Pal for Santipur assembly by-election, last date for nomination today

West Bengal Bypoll: संतिपुर विधानसभा उपचुनाव के लिए कांग्रेस ने राजू पाल को मैदान में उतारा, नामांकन की आखिरी तारीख आज

Congress fielded Raju Pal for Santipur assembly by-election

Ahead of the West Bengal Assembly bypolls 2021, the Congress on Thursday declared Raju Pal as its candidate from the Santipur constituency. By-elections to four assembly seats in West Bengal are to be held on October 30. AICC has said in a statement that Congress President Sonia Gandhi has approved the candidature of Raju Pal as Congress candidate for the by-election to be held from 86-Santipur Assembly Constituency of West Bengal.

On September 28, the Election Commission had announced by-elections for three parliamentary and 30 assembly seats in 15 states and union territories of the country. The Election Commission has declared Badvel (SC) in Andhra Pradesh, Gosaigaon, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur and Mariani Thaura in Assam, Kusheshwar Asthan (SC) and Tarapur in Bihar, Alanabad in Haryana, Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai in Himachal Pradesh, Sindgi in Karnataka. And by-elections were announced in Hangal.

By-elections are to be held on these seats also

Simultaneously, Prithvipur, Raigaon (SC) and Jobat (ST) in Madhya Pradesh, Degpur (SC) in Maharashtra, Mawringkaneng (ST) and Rajbala in Meghalaya, Tuirial in Mizoram, Shamtor-Chesore in Nagaland, Vallabhnagar and Dhariyawad in Rajasthan, Bypolls were also announced in Huzurabad in Telangana and Dinhata, Santipur, Khardaha and Gosaba in West Bengal. The last date for filing nominations in the by-elections is October 8. The Election Commission has scheduled the scrutiny of nominations on October 11. Whereas the last date for withdrawal of nominations has been fixed as October 13.

No change in BJP

On the other hand, BJP general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya has been kept as the central in-charge of West Bengal, despite the defeat in the West Bengal assembly elections. Along with him, Arvind Menon and Amit Malviya will also remain the central co-in-charge. After the defeat of the BJP in the assembly elections, it was discussed that the responsibility of the central in-charge of West Bengal could be changed, but the BJP announced its new national executive, Kailash Vijayvargiya has been kept in charge of Bengal.

read this also:

West Bengal: Kailash Vijayvargiya re-appointed as the central in-charge of Bengal BJP, Arvind Menon and Amit Malviya will remain co-incharges

Durga Puja 2021: High Court gave a big decision, allowed entry in pandals with certain conditions, got permission for wreath and ‘vermilion khela’


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National