Uttarakhand Election 2022: Big blow to BJP in Uttarakhand, 6-time MLA and Transport Minister Yashpal Arya joins Congress along with son

Uttarakhand Election 2022: उत्तराखंड में BJP को बड़ा झटका, 6 बार के विधायक और परिवहन मंत्री यशपाल आर्य बेटे सहित कांग्रेस में शामिल

Transport Minister Yashpal Arya and son Nainital MLA Sanjeev joined the Congress.

A few months before the assembly election 2022 in Uttarakhand, the BJP has suffered a major setback. MLA Yashpal Arya has joined Congress. During this, Transport Minister Yashpal Arya along with his son Nainital MLA Sanjeev Arya has joined Congress in Delhi on Monday. Yashpal was the Social Welfare Minister and Transport Minister in the Uttarakhand government. During this, both the leaders joined the Congress party in the presence of former CM Harish Rawat, state in-charge Devendra Yadav, Congress State Committee State President Ganesh Godiyal, National General Secretary-Organization KC Venugopal, National Spokesperson Randeep Surjewala.

Actually, Yashpal Arya is currently a minister in the Uttarakhand government and has 6 departments – Transport, Social Welfare, Minority Welfare, Students Welfare, Election and Excise Department. While Sanjeev Arya is his son. Yashpal Arya is the MLA from Bajpur and his son Sanjeev Arya is the MLA from Nainital seat. Since both of them left Congress and joined BJP in 2017. After which BJP had made both of them candidates in the assembly elections. Father and son also won from BJP party. After this, the BJP government made Yashpal Arya a cabinet minister. However, even before the assembly elections-2022, Yashpal and Sanjeev have once again joined the Congress.

Cabinet minister was made during the tenure of Pushkar Singh Dhami

Let us inform, Yashpal Arya, MLA from Bajpur seat, took oath as a cabinet minister along with CM Pushkar Singh Dhami in the month of July itself. At the same time, along with Yashpal Arya, Bishan Singh, Arvind Pandey, Ganesh Joshi and Subodh Uniyal also joined Pushkar Singh Dhami’s cabinet. He has also taken the oath of minister. Apart from this, Dhansingh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Yatishwara Nand also took oath as ministers.

Dhanaulti MLA Pritam Panwar had joined BJP in the past.

It is worth noting that earlier Dhanaulti MLA Pritam Panwar has also joined BJP. Independent MLA Pritam Singh Panwar from Tehri district assembly Dhanaulti had also joined BJP in Delhi in the past. In the last 2017 assembly elections held in Uttarakhand, Pritam Singh Panwar, who was an independent candidate, had won. But now before the elections, he has again joined the BJP.

read this also: Hemkund Sahib Yatra: The doors of Hemkund Sahib Gurudara will be closed today, Shabad Kirtan started from 9 am; Devotees reached the last Ardas

read this also: Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: PM Modi will blow the election bugle in Uttarakhand! Election campaign can start from November


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National