Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: The magic of this seat continues since independence, the government is formed by the party whose MLA won here

Madhya Pradesh: राज्यसभा की 1 सीट के लिए BJP में कई नामों की चर्चा, कांग्रेस ने ये शर्त रख के गरमाई सियासत

All the political parties are claiming to form their government in the Uttarakhand assembly elections 2022.

upcoming assembly elections in uttarakhandUttarakhand Assembly Election 2022There is only a few months left for this. In such a situation, all kinds of speculations have started for which party will be in power in this hill state in 2022. There is a myth related to this hot topic of who will be the government. Myth, not a minor one, but one that has persisted since the independence of the country and this myth is associated with the Gangotri assembly seat (Gangotri Assembly Seat) From.

In fact, it is believed that whichever party’s candidate wins the election from the Gangotri assembly seat, the same party sits in power and forms the government. In this report, we will know in detail, what is the history of this “miraculous” Gangotri assembly seat from 1952 till now, which veterans led this area.

When Gangotri was part of Uttarkashi assembly seat

Gangotri assembly was formed in the year 2000. Before the formation of Uttarakhand state, there used to be Uttarkashi assembly seat instead of Gangotri assembly seat. Uttarkashi assembly seat was formed in 1960 and Gangotri was part of this seat. In the year 2000, Uttarakhand was separated from Uttar Pradesh and became a separate state. With the new state, three new assemblies were formed in Uttarkashi district. In which Purola, Gangotri and Yamunotri assembly seats are included.

Gangotri assembly seat has also been playing an important role in the politics of the state. Call it a mere coincidence or something, but the myth related to this seat has not been broken since the first assembly elections in the country. The party whose MLA won from this seat, the government of that party has been formed in the state. This has been going on not only after the formation of Uttarakhand state but when Uttarakhand was a part of UP.

Myth started with the first assembly elections held in Uttar Pradesh

After the country got independence in 1947, the first assembly elections were held in Uttar Pradesh in 1952. Then Gangotri was part of the Uttarkashi assembly seat. Then Jayendra Singh Bisht won the independent elections from this seat and then joined the Congress. During that time, the Congress government was formed in Uttar Pradesh under the leadership of Pt. Govind Ballabh Pant.

Year Elected MLA Party
1952 Jayendra Singh Bisht Congress
1957 Jayendra Singh Bisht Congress
1962 Krishna Singh Congress
1967 Krishna Singh Congress
1969 Krishna Singh Congress
1974 Baldev Singh Arya Congress
1977 burfiyan red Janata Party
1980 Baldev Singh Arya Congress
1985 Baldev Singh Arya Congress
1989 burfiyan red Janata Party
1991 Gyan Chandra BJP
1993 Baldev Singh Arya Samajwadi Party
1996 Gyan Chandra BJP

1957- 74: Congress MLA, Congress government

In the 1957 assembly elections, Jayendra was elected unopposed and then the Congress came to power. But after the death of MLA Jayendra in the year 1958, Ramchandra Uniyal of Congress became the MLA. After this, in the assembly elections held in 1962, 1967, 1969, 1974, Congress MLAs won from Uttarkashi continuously and the Congress government continued to be formed in the state. With this, the myth of this area of ​​”whose MLA, his government” remained intact.

For the first time in 1977, he became the MLA of the Janata Party.

1977- Janata Party-Janata Party candidate Barfian Lal won the election and during that time the Janata Party government was formed in Uttar Pradesh. After this, Congress MLAs were elected from Uttarkashi seat again in 1980 and again in 1985 and Congress came to power in the state. From 1989, 1991, 1996 to 2000, the myth of this seat remained.

Even after the formation of the state of Uttarakhand, the rituals were not broken.

The state of Uttarakhand was carved out on 9 November 2000. Then three new assemblies were formed, leaving the Uttarkashi assembly seat, but the myth related to Gangotri area and Gangotri assembly seat coming in Uttarkashi district was not broken. In the first assembly elections held in Uttarakhand in the year 2002, Vijaypal Sajwan of Congress won the election from Gangotri seat, during which the Congress government was formed in the state. In 2007, Gopal Singh Rawat of BJP was elected, then BJP came to power under the leadership of Bhuvan Chandra Khududi. After this, once again in 2012, Vijaypal Sajwan of Congress was elected MLA from this seat, then, under the leadership of Vijay Bahuguna, the Congress government in the state. I.

Myth will remain in 2022 or 70 years of history will be broken

Gopal Singh Rawat once again became MLA from Gangotri on BJP ticket in 2017 and in 2017 BJP took power in the state. But this year in 2021 due to prolonged illness, BJP veteran and Gangotri MLA Gopal Singh Rawat died, after which this seat is vacant. Now the 2022 assembly elections are near, in such a situation, all the political parties along with the Congress and BJP are making claims of their respective parties coming to power. With these claims, now it has to be seen whether the myth related to the Gangotri assembly seat remains intact this time too or this myth that has been going on for the last 70 years will be broken.

Also read: Uttarakhand: State government issued a warning! Demographic change is happening due to rapid increase in population

Also read: Uttarakhand: CM Dhami took an important decision! DA of government employees increased, know how much profit was made


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National