The country got these 6 new chief ministers in 12 months, many got the chair by cutting the leaves of others

गुजरात का CM बनने के बाद भूपेंद्र पटेल के सामने ये 7 बड़ी चुनौतियां, सिर्फ 1 साल में उम्मीदों पर खरा उतरना होगा

Chief Ministers of India: In the last one year, there has been a lot of uproar regarding the post of Chief Minister of many states. In many states the Chief Minister has changed and efforts have been made to change in many states.

Bhupendra Bhai Patel has become the new Chief Minister of Gujarat. But they have got very little time to cross the big challenges.

A few months before the assembly elections, Bhupendra Bhai Patel has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat. Former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has been removed from the post and Bhupendra Patel has been made the Chief Minister. By the way, the process of becoming Chief Minister before the election or in the middle term is going on for a year and in the last one year, 6 states of the country have got new Chief Ministers. Some of these CMs have been appointed in the middle of their tenure.

In such a situation, we know how many states have got new chief ministers in a year and for what reason they have got the chief minister’s chair. Know the special things related to the recently appointed Chief Ministers…

Hemant Biswa Sarma (BJP)- Himanta Biswa Sarma was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Assam on 10 May 2021. It has been only 126 days since he took over the post. Earlier, the charge of Chief Minister of Assam was with Sarbananda Sonowal and his name was finalized after long brainstorming. Hemant Sarma is a former Congressman who joined BJP in 2015.

Bhupendra Bhai Patel (BJP)- Bhupendra Patel has taken oath as CM today (Monday). His tenure has started on 13 September 2021 i.e. today. He has been given the business in place of Vijay Rupani before the elections. He has become the 17th Chief Minister of the state. According to a political analyst, the name of one-time MLA Bhupendra Patel was nowhere in the names that were being speculated for the chief minister in the political circles. Patel is known to be a soft-spoken activist who has risen from a municipal level leader to a top post in state politics.

Basavaraj Bommai (BJP)- Basavaraj Bommai took oath of office 47 days back on 28th July. Bommai, who joined BJP after leaving Janata Dal Secular, is the son of former Chief Minister SR Bommai. Known for his clean and non-controversial image, Bommai is considered a close aide of Yeddyurappa. Earlier BS Yediyurappa was the CM of the state and after his resignation, he has been given a chance.

N Rangaswamy (AINRC)- Rangaswamy took oath as the Chief Minister of Puducherry 129 days ago on 7 May 2021. He has become the Chief Minister of the state for the fourth time. Let us tell you that there is a coalition government of AINRC and BJP in the state. He got a chance to become the CM after the Puducherry Assembly Speaker announced that the Narayanasamy government would lose majority.

M Stalin (DMK)- Party President Muthuvel Karunanidhi Stalin took the oath of office after DMK’s landslide victory in the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections. Stalin is such a Chief Minister who has won this seat by winning the election.

Pushkar Singh Dhami (BJP)- In Uttarakhand, CMs are being changed with great speed. Recently, on July 4, 2021, Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as CM. Before this, Tirath Singh Rawat was in command for four months and before that Trivendra Singh Rawat was the Chief Minister of the state.

Also read- What happens in stainless steel that it does not rust, it is different from steel too!


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:National