Railways converted these express trains into superfast, you also have reservation, so see the list here

रेलवे ने इन एक्सप्रेस ट्रेनों को सुपरफास्ट में बदला, आपका भी है रिजर्वेशन तो यहां देख लें लिस्ट

Indian Railway

Keeping in mind the convenience of the passengers, Indian Railways has converted some express trains into superfast ones. As soon as the superfast is made, the speed of these trains will increase and the stoppage in the journey will also be reduced. This big step has been taken by the South Central Zone of Railways. Express trains already running have been put in the category of superfast. Along with this, in view of the festive season, South Central Railway has announced to convert some passenger trains into express from October.

After making passenger trains express and express trains superfast, 673 trains have been included in this class, whose speed is being increased as compared to earlier. Keeping in mind the convenience of the passengers, South Central Railway has taken this step. Now railway passengers will be able to complete their journey in less time than before. At present, 872 trains are operating in this zone, after changing the category, the speed of 673 trains will increase.

see list here

There will also be a change in the timing of these trains, which is being implemented from October 1. Therefore, it has been advised to the passengers that the passengers traveling in the South Central Railway zone should first see the time table, only then leave the house to catch the train. Given below is a list of 6 trains that have been classified as Superfast from Express.

  1. 17025-17026 Secunderabad – Manuguru Express has been changed to Superfast 02745-02746
  2. 17213-17214 Narsapur-Nagarsol Express has been changed to Superfast 02713-02714
  3. 17605-17606 Kacheguda – Mangaluru Central Express has been changed to Superfast 02777-02778
  4. 17017-17018 Secunderabad-Rajkot Express has been converted into Superfast 02755-02756 train
  5. 17203-17204 Kakinada Town – Bhavnagarh Express has been changed to Superfast 02699-02700
  6. 17037-17038 Secunderabad – Hisar Express has been converted into superfast train number 02789-02790

Information about timings and stoppages etc. of trains changed from these express to superfast can be seen on the customer care number or on IRCTC portal Apart from this, information related to passenger trains can be found on the National Train Inquiry System (NTES). If the passengers want, they can also get information about the timing of trains at the station manager or at the counter of their railway station.

Many special trains started

With the beginning of the festive season, Indian Railways started Festival Special Trains from Sunday 10th October. Special trains will be available for passengers from October 10 to November 21 to meet the growing demand during festivals like Durga Puja, Dussehra, Diwali and Chhath Puja. These trains include Okha-Ernakulam (Bi-Weekly), Okha- Rameswaram Special (Weekly), Indore-Kochuveli Special (Weekly), Madurai-Bikaner Special (Weekly) and Chennai Egmore-Jodhpur Special (Weekly). Apart from this, Western Railway will run six more pairs of MEMU special trains from October 11.

On the other hand, Northern Railway has started 8 festival special trains from Delhi, one each from Bhatinda, Katra and Chandigarh respectively. Northern Railway Festive Special trains include Anand Vizar-Muzaffarpur, New Delhi-Darbhanga, Chandigarh-Gorakhpur, New Delhi-Barauni, Bhatinda-Varanasi, New Delhi-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra, Katra-Varanasi, Delhi-Varanasi, Anand Vihar-Jayanagar , Anand Vihar-Saharsa and Anand Vihar-Katra.

Read also: NPS Scheme: By saving Rs 12000 every month, you can get a pension of 1.78 lakh, know how


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National