Prime Minister Narendra Modi will launch the Indian Space Association tomorrow, these technologies are included, including Bharti Airtel

प्रधानमंत्री नरेंद्र मोदी कल भारतीय अंतरिक्ष संघ की करेंगे शुरुआत, भारती एयरटेल समेत ये टेक्नोलॉजी हैं शामिल

Indian Space Association will start

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will launch the Indian Space Association (ISPA) on Monday. ISPA is the premier industry association of space and satellite companies, which aspires to be the collective voice of the Indian space industry. Prime Minister Modi will mark the occasion through video conference, a statement issued by the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) said on Saturday. He will also interact with representatives of the space industry.

The PMO said that ISPA will advocate the relevant policies and at the same time ensure its engagement with all stakeholders in the Indian space sector including the government and its agencies. According to the PMO, underlining the Prime Minister’s vision of ‘Self-reliant India’, ISPA will help make India self-reliant, technologically advanced and a leading country in the space sector.

ISPA is represented by leading domestic as well as global companies with advanced capabilities in space and satellite technologies. The founding members of ISPA include Larsen & Toubro, Nelco (Tata Group), OneWeb, Bharti Airtel, MapmyIndia, Walchandnagar Industries and Anant Technology Limited. Other prominent members include Godrej, Hughes India, Azista-BST Aerospace Pvt Ltd, BEL, Centum Electronics, Maxar India.

Was established on 15 August 1969

Indian Space Research Organization (abbreviated – ISRO) Indian Space Research Organization, ISRO) is the national space institute of India. Its headquarter is in Bangalore. About seventeen thousand employees and scientists are working in this institute. The main task of the institute is to provide space related technology for India. The main objectives of the space program include the development of satellites, launch vehicles, sounding rockets and ground systems.

The Indian Space Research Organization was established on 15 August 1969. Then its name was ‘Indian National Committee for Space Research’ (INCOSPAR). India’s first satellite, Aryabhata, was launched into space by the Soviet Union on 19 April 1975. It was named after the great mathematician Aryabhata. It stopped working after 5 days. But this in itself was a big achievement for India.

India’s second satellite Bhaskar, which was 442 kg, was launched on 7 June 1979. The Rohini satellite became the first Indian-made launch vehicle SLV-3 to be placed in orbit in 1980. ISRO later developed two other rockets. Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) for launching satellites, Polar Orbiters and Geostationary Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) Geostationary Satellite Launch Vehicle for placing satellites in geostationary orbit. These rockets launched several communication satellites and earth observation satellites deployed satellite navigation systems like GAGAN and IRNSS.

Also read- Prime Minister Narendra Modi happy on the success of the vaccination campaign, saluted those who contributed to it


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National