Maharashtra ZP & Panchayat Election Result: BJP is the single largest party in Maharashtra Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti elections, yet nothing to be happy about

गोवाः देवेंद्र फडणवीस विधानसभा चुनाव के लिए बीजेपी की तैयारियों का लेंगे जायजा, कार्यकर्ताओं से करेंगे चर्चा

BJP has got a lead in 23 seats in the Zilla Parishad. Mahavikas Aghadi has got lead in 46 (Shiv Sena-12, NCP-17, Congress-17) seats. Other candidates are leading in 16 seats. In this context, BJP has emerged as the single largest party.

So far, the trends of all seats have come in 85 of 6 Zilla Parishads and 144 of these Zilla Parishads in the elections of Panchayat Samiti. BJP has emerged as the single largest party in the state. Congress is the second number party. But in Nagpur, the Congress has pushed the BJP to the second number. BJP has got a lead in 23 seats in the Zilla Parishad.

Mahavikas Aghadi has got lead in 46 (Shiv Sena-12, NCP-17, Congress-17) seats. Other candidates are leading in 16 seats. In the Panchayat Samiti, BJP has got a lead in 33 seats. Mahavikas Aghadi has got lead in 73 (Shiv Sena- 22, NCP-16, Congress- 35) seats. Other candidates are ahead in 38 seats.

BJP’s sting in Dhule, fight for number one with Shiv Sena in Palghar

Talk about the seats of the 6 Zilla Parishads and the Panchayat Samiti attached to them, in two places BJP is in full force. BJP has shown its strength in Dhule’s Zilla Parishad. Here, BJP is ahead in eight out of 15 seats in the Zilla Parishad. The second number party is NCP which is leading in three seats. Shiv Sena and Congress are ahead in 2 seats each. Similarly, out of 30 seats of Panchayat Samiti, BJP is leading in 15 seats and is at number one. While Congress is second and is ahead in 5 seats.

For the first number in Palghar, the contest is going on with the Shiv Sena of BJP. Here in 15 seats of Zilla Parishad, both BJP and Shiv Sena are leading in 5-5 seats, while in 14 seats of Panchayat Samiti, Shiv Sena is leading in 5 seats and BJP in 3 seats.

BJP is happy to win but Aghadi’s unity threatens

More than the joy of BJP’s victory, there is a threat to the unity of Aghadi in the years to come. It is clear that this election of local bodies was contested by all the parties separately. In such a situation, BJP is emerging as the single most powerful party in the state but Maha Vikas Aghadi is leading in 46 seats. That is, all the three parties are ahead on exactly twice the number of seats than the BJP. Now the biggest challenge before the BJP is that if all the three parties come together in any major election, what will the BJP do?

The concern is not only that Mahavikas Aghadi is ahead of BJP. It is also a matter of concern that the Congress alone is ahead of the BJP in the seats of the Panchayat Samiti, except in the Zilla Parishad seats. In Nagpur, Congress has crushed the dust of BJP. There was a direct contest between BJP and Congress in Nagpur. NCP’s Anil Deshmukh was caught in the recovery case of 100 crores. They even lost 3 out of 4 seats in their stronghold and gave two to BJP. That is, the ACP was in the race somewhere. Shiv Sena is zero in Nagpur, that is, it does not exist. In such a situation, the way Congress has defeated BJP, it is a matter of concern for BJP.

Also read-

‘Nana’ heavy on ‘Dada’ in Mahavikas Aghadi, Zilla Parishad election proved that Congress is the elder brother among the three parties involved in the government

Also read-

Maharashtra Panchayat Election Result: Shiv Sena at number four in trends, that is, the party whose CM has the least seats in that party


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:National