Arpita Ghosh Resign: Rajya Sabha MP Arpita Ghosh resigns from TMC, the chairman accepted

Arpita Ghosh Resign: TMC से राज्यसभा सांसद अर्पिता घोष ने दिया इस्तीफा, सभापति ने किया स्वीकार

Rajya Sabha Chairman has accepted the resignation of Arpita Ghosh, elected member of Rajya Sabha from TeamAC.

MP Arpita Ghosh has resigned from the post.

Arpita Ghosh, an elected member of the Rajya Sabha from the TAC representing the state of West Bengal, has resigned from her seat in the Rajya Sabha. After which Budhar and his resignation were accepted by the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.

In this regard, Parliamentary Principal Secretary P.P.K. A letter has also been issued by Ramacharyulu. The Rajya Sabha Secretariat gave this information on Wednesday. Ghosh is among those who were suspended during the uproar in the recently concluded Parliament session in the Rajya Sabha where both the MP and the marshal were reportedly injured.

TMC nominated Sushmita Dev to Rajya Sabha

Ghosh’s resignation comes a day after TMC leader Sushmita Dev was nominated to the Rajya Sabha by the party. Dev has been an MP in the Lok Sabha from Silchar seat of Assam but lost the elections in 2019.

Arpita Ghosh was recently suspended

Tension prevailed in the Rajya Sabha recently when a suspended TMC MP, who was trying to forcibly enter the house, broke the door glass. These MPs were suspended from the House for a day for improper conduct. After the suspension, the MPs were protesting in the lobby of the Rajya Sabha. Meanwhile, the members tried to enter the Rajya Sabha.

These 6 MPs including Arpita Ghosh were involved

During this attempt, the glass on the wooden door was broken and a woman security guard was also injured. The six suspended MPs, which included Bola Sen, Mohammad Nadimul Haque, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Shanta Chhetri, Arpita Ghosh and Mausam Noor.

update in progress…

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:National